muniom.blogg.se

Minecraft drug legends
Minecraft drug legends











minecraft drug legends minecraft drug legends

The character you control is known as the Hero, and at the beginning of the game's campaign they're visited in their regular Minecraft world by a trio of benevolent creatures with cringingly fake laughs known as the Hosts. Instead of dragging a selection box over some units and ordering them to move somewhere, you move your character over to those units, rally them under your banner, and lead them there yourself. Your character acts as the mouse does in regular RTS games. Minecraft Legends is one of a rare breed of RTS in which you are in direct control of a character in the world. There's half a great game lurking here, but it's marred by inadequacies that have nibbled away at me like piglins at my walls.

minecraft drug legends

Welcome to Minecraft Legends, a strange mixture of real-time strategy and open-world adventure which frustrates and impresses in equal measure. I returned to my starting point with what remained of my army, a fair bit poorer in resources, and a great deal poorer in patience. Only one of them got there the others relentlessly humped a wall they could easily have climbed, until Piglins surrounded and slaughtered them. Meanwhile, I sent my creepers off to explode against the first spawner I found. Half my zombies fell off the staircase they were climbing due to their terrible pathfinding, and burned up in the lava moat below. Or it would have been, if my minions weren't so bloody stupid. I lead them on a flanking attack around the outpost, targeting their spawners while the main piglin army is occupied with my frontal assault. With another flourish a contingent of friendly creepers scuttles along behind me. They'll zomble their way up the main path, and with their high health pools they'll cut into the vast piglin forces and buy me time. With a flourish of button presses from my controller, I spawn a sizeable army of zombies. Surveying the sprawling piglin outpost before me, a plan forms. On: Windows, Xbox X|S, Xbox One, PS5, PS4, Switch.Developer: Mojang Studios, Blackbird Interactive.Minecraft Legends is an interesting blend of adventure and RTS that could have been great, but hamstrings itself by limiting the player's freedom and control far beyond what you'd expect from a Minecraft game.













Minecraft drug legends